The Executive Committee (EC) is the main executive organ of the association.The EC approves strategic directions, organisation structure, policies and implementation processes. The committee observes the association governance principles and a code of conduct in keeping with those of the association constitution and the NSW Associations Incorporation ACT 2009.

The committee members elected for 2015-2017 terms are:

  • President: Dr. Saman Zargarbashi
  • Vice President: Dr. Pedram Mojarrad
  • Secretary: Dr. Farzad Moshiri
  • Treasurer: Dr. Ali Parsa
  • Marketing Officer: Ms. Maryam Hosseinkhani
  • Working Group Coordinators:
    • Dr. Nahid Banihashemi (Training)
    • Dr. Arman Khoshghalb (Research and Publication)
    • Mr. Kourosh Keshvarian (Professional Services)

The committee is also privileged to be assisted by a team of enthusiast professional volunteer members:

  • Ms. Samin Sorourian